top of page

Raspberry Smash Cookies


Hey friends! I'm really excited to share this recipe with y'all. So excited that we even made a video for you to watch. I know, crazy! I'm not gonna lie, I was a little nervous about the video. I made one little mistake in there, that I'm sure isn't hard to miss. Yes, white, granulated, caster sugar. All names for the same sugar, I'm not sure why we have so many names for the same thing?

Anyways, back to these delicious little pieces of Heaven. Whenever we have family get togethers, this is almost always the thing I am asked to make. My family loves these cookies, seriously! One thing thats really fun about my smash cookies, is there are so many different variations and little recipes we've come up with to change them. I can't wait to share all of them with ya'll. This one involves my grandmas raspberry jam, that my family LOVES. With these cookies being made out of something we all enjoy so much, you know its going to be unforgettably delicious!

Cookie Ingredients

1 C Butter

3/4 C Oil

2 Eggs

1 C Powder Sugar

1 1/2 C Granulated Sugar

1/3 C Raspberry Jam or Jelly

1/4 tsp. Almond Extract

1/2 tsp. Baking Soda

1 tsp. Corn Starch

1 tsp. Salt

5 1/2 C Flour

*1 T water (if needed)

*Additional 1/2 C Powder Sugar

Raspberry Frosting

1/2 package of Cream Cheese

1 Stick of butter

1/3 C of Raspberry Jam or Jelly

1/2 Bag of Powder Sugar

*Food Coloring

First step is to cream your butter to a nice smooth texture. Then add in your oil, eggs, and sugars. Mix them well. Now comes your yummy flavorings, the raspberry jam and the almond extract. *Little tip, if you don't like the seeds in the jam, blend your jam in a blender or food processor and pour the jam through a mesh strainer. Its not necessary, but I have found the little ones enjoy it better this way.

Once you have mixed these ingredients, start adding in your dry ingredients. Start with a little bit of flour at a time. I usually add about a cup and half to two cups at a time. Mix in the baking soda, salt and corn starch half way through.

Next step is to form the dough into little balls and smash them down. I use either the bottom of a cup, or spoon dipped in powder sugar. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes. You don't want the cookies to brown or they have been over cooked.

Ready to make some spectacular frosting? I love frosting, specially my frosting. I don't usually brag, but I make an amazing frosting! Blend together the butter, cream cheese and jam to a smooth texture. If you want the frosting to be even smoother, again, blend the jam. You don't have to do this though.

Now add in the powder sugar a little at a time till its the right frosting consistency. My mom sifted the powder sugar to make the frosting lighter and creamier. I'll be the first to admit, I don't usually do this, but it does make the frosting taste even creamier. You can add a little food coloring to it if you would like, our girls loved the color we turned our frosting.

If you want to get even fancier, pipe the frosting onto the cookie. My mom did this, she is always taking things to the next level! Beautiful right? One thing thats fun about these is you can easily change the flavor of the cookie by switching out the jam. Want strawberry or peach flavored, be my guest! Let me know how yours turns out and what other flavors you tried? I hope y'all enjoy!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page