top of page

Berry Cookie Salad


I hope you're all having a great summer so far! School barely let out, so it’s just the beginning of Summer Fun! This is my favorite time of year, when I’m not trapped indoors. My spirits are high, and my mood tends to be lighter. It’s the perfect time for yummy food! If your needing some fun summer recipes, here’s one to lay out on the table.

It’s red, white, blue and with cookies too! That’s what’s going on in my Berry Cookie Salad. This Berry Cookie Salad is full of cookies and fruit, two of my favorite things!

You'll find this dish is loaded with beautiful berries, sweet apples, and mini cookies! I really like to use the mini sized cookies, for this recipe. It gives you the perfect bite!

Your family, friends, and kids will love this Berry Cookie Salad! I make this with red, white, and blue fruits. So it is fun to enjoy everyday, but especially on Memorial Day, and the Fourth of July!

Ingredients-

1 C Heavy Whipped Cream

1 tsp. vanilla

1/2 14 oz. Can Sweetened Condensed Milk

1 6 oz. package Blueberries

1 Large Apple

1 8 oz. package blueberries

1 Ib. Strawberries

1 C Mini Chips Ahoy Cookies

First step for your Berry Cookie Salad, wash your fruits, and chop your apple. Once everything is dry, add it all into a big, mixing bowl.

Next add the cookies to the bowl. I crush them up a bit, before adding them. I like to leave some bigger sized pieces too! It’s like having a surprise in each bite!

Time for some whipped cream! In a separate bowl, whip your cream, till it forms firm peaks. Then gently fold in the sweetened condensed milk. I usually drizzle the condensed milk along the edges of the whipped cream bowl, and carefully run a spatula along the edge, and then through the middle of the cream.

Add the whipped cream concoction into the fruit and cookies. Careful mix together, you don’t want to mush the fruit. Voilà! Berry Cookie Salad is ready to be served! I am bringing this Cookie Berry Salad to our Fourth of July pot luck picnic! Everyone loves it! I hope y'all enjoy it too!

Do y'all have summer plans you are excited for? Comment below, I'd love to hear about them! I am always looking for wonderful ways, to spend time with my family.


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page