top of page

Simple Mason Jar Cookies

I love chocolate chip cookies, more than any other dessert! I’ve probably told you this before, haha! I make a lot of cookies for my family. If you ask me what dessert I’d like to have for my birthday, I would say ice cream, with chocolate chip cookies! 

I think Chocolate Chip Cookies make a thoughtful gift! The perfect way to do that, other than baking a batch to share, is by adding the ingredients into a mason jar. They are a great gift for teachers, Mother’s Day, new moms, church members, and a great way to say hello to new neighbors. 

Here are the ingredients you will need!

1 3/4 Cup Flour

1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (I used dark, but light is great as well).

1/2 Cup Granulated Sugar

1 tsp. Baking soda

1/4 tsp. Salt

1/3 Cup Oats

1 3/4 Cup Chocolate Chips

Don't forget to add a note with directions. They will need to add 1 cube of butter, and 1 egg to the chocolate chip cookie mix. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes. 

These mason jar cookie mixes are simple, and fun to make! You can even let your little ones help assemble these cute gifts!

Directions: Pour each ingredient, one at a time, into a mason jar. I started with the flour, and just spooned it in. Next, add the brown sugar, and the granulated sugar. Don't forget the baking soda and salt. I almost forgot that once, because you don't see it in the layers. That would not have been good! Lastly, spoon in the oats and chocolate chips. 

Be sure to write on a note, the wet ingredients they will need to mix in...

1 egg and 1 cube of butter. 

Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes. 

My girls really enjoyed helping me make these mason jar cookie mixes. We made these jars for end of year teacher gifts. My oldest couldn't wait to give one to each of her teachers.

These cookie jar mixes are great gifts for new friends! Or a sweet way to let someone know you care. What's better than a kind note, and a sweet treat?!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page