top of page

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Who doesn't love a great chocolate chip cookie? I know I do! This is a recipe I've used so many times, and have loved every time.

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies! The best part is that it only uses ingredients that are usually found in the home!

This is a pretty basic cookie recipe, but it's all about the order and preparation.

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

-16 Tablespoons of butter

-1 Cup sugar

-1/2 Cup packed brown sugar

-2 Teaspoons vanilla

-2 Large Eggs

-3 Cups flour

-1 Teaspoon baking soda

-1/2 Teaspoon salt

-1 1/2 cups Chocolate chips (I like to do 1 cup regular chocolate chips, 1/2 mini chocolate chips)

My Favorite Chocolate Chip

Instructions

1. Preheat oven to 350 Degrees. Next cut butter into cubes and microwave for about 15 seconds. Butter should begin to melt but not become hot. See pictures.

2. Combine butter and both sugars until well combined. Do Not Over Mix!

3. Add Vanilla and eggs, mix until just combined. Only a few seconds.

4.Combine flour, baking soda, and salt. Do Not Over Mix!

5. Add chocolate chip, mix by hand until well combined.

6. Use spoons and scoops cookies to preferred size. I use 2 bigger spoons and get 24 cookies from one batch.

7. Make sure you spray the tray or baking sheet you are using. Otherwise the cookies will not come off!

8. Once you have 12 even sized cookies, bake for 10-12 minutes. Don't over bake!!

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Before baking

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

After baking

I usually let the cookies rest on the tray for about 5 minutes, before I move them to a cooling tray.

Hope you enjoy My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies, and tips! If you try this recipe out send us your results, we love to see people's outcomes and opinion's of recipes!

Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page