top of page

Fall Porch Decorations


Y’all, it’s beginning to feel a lot like fall around here, and we couldn’t be more excited! This is my favorite time of year. I had my husband pull out all our fall decorations. He was a little reluctant to climb into the attic, and pull down about 6 boxes, full of fall decorations. That’s a little exaggerated, but you get the idea. I LOVE to decorate for fall! 

It's very easy and fun to do, too! All you need are some beautiful pumpkins, Fall leaves and Fall ribbon. We're going to show you how we put it all together! 

I left one of my flower pots empty and filled it with beautiful bunches of Fall leaves. There is dirt left inside the pot, so all you have to do is stick the end of the pick inside and spread your leaf bunches a little bit. I also think it could be beautiful to wrap a fall garland inside. I do like the picks for placing and adjusting, so head to your nearest craft store, or you can try these ones.

We were very lucky this year and our garden gave us lots of beautiful pumpkins! We placed them everywhere on our front porch. They look beautiful clustered around the flower pots and placed inside them.  

Aren't these lantern swags adorable? If you want to make your own, our instructions are here and here.

We thought this ribbon was adorable. We also used mesh, and it's great to work with. (I also loved this or this ribbon). Get creative and have fun!

Mums make beautiful Fall flowers and mix well with all the Fall decorations on the front porch. We found these beauties at Costco. They are huge!

This is the best time of year to take a bike ride. We don't spend a lot of time in doors during the Fall, its too nice outside! We scooped up the little ones, and enjoyed a ride around the neighborhood. I love seeing what decorations my neighbors have added to their porch. It's also great exercise if you're the one pulling the bike trailer.

You can tell they are enjoying it as much as we are! I hope y'all have fun decorating, and enjoy your beautiful Fall weather.


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page