top of page

Raspberry Chipotle Chicken


You know when you have something amazing, and you can't wait to share it? That's how I feel about this dish. It'll give your tastebuds something to be happy about! It’s full of flavor, and a little out of the ordinary. I love combining sweet and spicy flavors! I’m always on the hunt for dishes that combine the two together. Its up to you how much heat you would like to add. I usually make this dish pretty mild, so my little ones can enjoy it! Although I don’t think my one year old minds the spice, haha! 

This dish makes me think of summer taco's! Two weeks ago we had sunshine, and spring fever! Then out of the blue we had a blanket of snow dumped on us...bummer! I’m willing the warmer weather to come back. Whatever the weather, this raspberry chipotle chicken is sure to give your family a meal to love!

Ingredients

4-5 Chicken Breasts

1/2 Jar of Green Salsa

1 packet of Chipotle Seasoning

1/2  Jar of Raspberry Jam 

OR

Homemade Raspberry Jam

1 bag of frozen raspberries

1-2 C sugar

1 1/2 tsp. lime juice

Isn't that raspberry jam pretty? One of the reasons I love this dish so much, is the raspberry jam! It’s my grandma's homemade jam, and I could drink this stuff, seriously! I. LOVE. IT!  Any jar of raspberry jam works great. But if you want to make homemade, its easy to make. 

Raspberry Jam, directions: 

Place one bag of thawed frozen raspberries in a sauce pan, add sugar, and lime juice. Let that simmer on medium heat, stir continuously, until it comes to a boil. Let it boil for a full minute, until the sugar is disovlved. That's all I do, and it is wonderful. 

Onto the chicken! 

Place four to five chicken breasts in a Dutch oven, baking dish, or Crockpot. Whatever you prefer to use! This would also be great for an Insta Pot too. 

Pour in your jam, salsa verde, and packet of chipotle seasoning over the chicken. Place your lid on and set it in the oven at 325 degrees for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. I always check mine at 2 1/2 hours, I don't want my chicken to over-cook. Its easy for this to happen to chicken breasts, and then they can have a dry, stringy texture. You want to be able to shred the chicken.

Now layer that yummy chicken over a tortilla and add some lettuce, sour cream and salsa! Definitely add some fresh avocado! You can also enjoy it by itself, I love it in a sandwich as well. Little tip, if you don't like the crunch the raspberries can give this, blend the jam in a blender before you pour it over your chicken.

Let me know what y'all think of this dish, and how you like to enjoy yours?! I’m always looking for new ways to toss up a recipe. 


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page