top of page

Pumpkin French Toast


Since I was little, my favorite thing for breakfast has always been French toast. My mom almost always made this for breakfast when I had sleepovers or birthdays, it was the best! I loved how she would make it look special and fancy by sprinkling on a little powder sugar. Those days were fun! I like to do the same for my girls now too. Only, I changed up my moms original French toast recipe and added a fall twist, that is amazing. This recipe will bring people racing to your kitchen! The combination of the smells is mouth watering. From the pumpkin spice to the cinnamon, its just what this time of year calls for.

Ingredients

1 Loaf of Bread

2 Eggs

1/2 C Pumpkin

2 T Cinnamon Sugar

1/4 tsp. Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/2 C Milk

The first thing I did was to crack the eggs, and add in the spices. I beat the eggs by hand really well, for about 30 seconds.

Then add in the pumpkin and milk and beat by hand again for about 30 seconds.

It already smells yummy doesn't it! Here is what it looks like all mixed up.

The mixture is pretty thick, so after I dipped my slice of bread in, I scraped a little off with a fork. You can see I left some parts still thicker than others though.

Start cooking away! I make sure each side is completely dry before I pull it off the pan. You don't want it soggy.

Enjoy with butter, syrup and powder sugar! My family even adds peanut butter to the top of theirs, instead of butter. It's tasty!!

You can see my little ones loved it! Specially the color, instead of the typical French toast color, they were happy to see the orange from the pumpkin shining through. Happy Fall cooking friends!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page