top of page

Triple Chocolate Banana Bread


When I walked into my kitchen and opened my pantry today, I was hoping to find a little inspiration for some sort of treat. Happily I found two things that stood out to me! The first one, some very ripe bananas.

The second, I found hidden at the top of the pantry, a chocolate rabbit. How on Earth it has survived more then a month is a mystery to me! It must have been hiding really well 😉!

My favorite treat in the whole world is chocolate chip cookies, with extra chips! I thought I’d change it up a little though and enjoy something that is also on my favorite treats list, Banana Bread. why not combine the two while I’m at it? Chocolate and bananas, what could go wrong? I’m pleased to tell you, nothing did go wrong! So here is to two delicious treats, have fun baking friends!

Ingredients

4 Bananas

2 Eggs

1 Stick of Butter (room temperature)

1 C Sugar

1 tsp Vanilla

3 T Hershey Syrup

1 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Salt

2 C Flour

2 T Cocoa Powder

1/2 C Chocolate chunks or chips

First step is to pre heat your oven to 325 degrees and mash the banana's. I blend them really smooth in my mixer, I don't like big pieces of banana in my bread. If you do, just don't blend them very long. Next blend in the eggs and room temperature butter.

Now add in the sugar, vanilla and chocolate syrup. This syrup always makes me think of my aunt, I think she loves chocolate syrup even more than I do!

Ready for the dry ingredients? I add them all in and blend away. As for the chocolate, I blended mine into chunks in my blender. Some of it may have not made it into the mixing bowl, but no surprise there! Your mixture is ready to be poured into baking dishes.

You can cook all this mixture in one bread baking dish for 1 hour to 1 hour and 20 minutes. I split my mixture in half and bake it in two smaller bread dishes for 45 - 50 minutes. Every oven varies, so you'll have to be the judge. I usually go with the little tip, if a knife or fork inserted into the middle comes out clean, then it is finished.

This Triple Chocolate Banana Bread was a huge success. You can see my cute little ones hand impatiently reaching up for her treat! My girls loved this, as well as my husband. These bread loaves didn't even make it two days, before they were completely finished off. Let me know if your family enjoyed this bread as much as mine did. Happy baking y’all!!

Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page