top of page

The Best Cheesy Chicken & Rice Casserole


I don't normally call recipes the best, but when everyone in my family LOVES it, I feel like I can add that to my title! I’m even talking about my picky four year old. Anyone else have trouble putting a dinner together your kids will actually eat? We go through that on a nightly bases!

One night I was going through my kitchen trying to figure out what to feed my kids, and basically just started pulling ingredients out of my fridge and pantry, that I knew my kids liked... Olives, corn, cheese, chicken, ranch. Ta da! This amazing cheesy, kid friendly casserole was born. Sometimes putting all the ingredients together is risky, with their sensitive little pallets, but you know what?! They ate it! Without any problems, and the hubby loved it too! If your needing any dinner ideas to add to your regulars, this is one I would give a try. It really tasted delicious!

Ingredients

2 C Pre-pared Rice

2-3 Chicken Breasts

1 Cube of Cream Cheese

1 C Cubed Cheese + Extra Shredded Cheese

1 Can of Corn

1/2 Can of Olives

1 Packet of Ranch

1/4 cup Fresh Parsley, optional

Your first step in preparing this dish is cooking your rice. I always prepare my rice in the rice maker. Or you can even use instant rice!

I already had chicken breast prepared from yesterdays dinner, but if you don't, no worries! Preheat your oven to 450 degrees, brush some chicken breasts with butter or olive oil, and season with some salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then bake in your oven for 15 minutes. After your chicken has cooled, dice it into bite sized pieces.

You know that pan you just baked your chicken in? Be sure to save it, to bake your casserole in!

Now mix all your ingredients together in a bowl, except the shredded cheese.

Pour your mixture into your casserole dish and add the shredded cheese on top. Bake this in your oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

If you want to change it up a little, thats easy to do. I also think it would taste great with broccoli, or green beans, whatever you and your family enjoy. I hope you enjoy the Best Cheesey Chicken and Rice Casserole!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page