top of page

Fried Chicken Bowl

It’s my little sons birthday, and he’s not so little anymore. It’s his 13th birthday, but since he’s the baby of the family, in my mind, he’s still little. My husband gives me a hard time about babying him. Lol! I have 6 children and it’s so hard to let the last one grow up!

Well on my kids birthdays they pick out what they want for their birthday dinner. This is what Seth asked for. It happens that we all love this yummy fried chicken bowl too. It’s a bowl of delicious goodness! The best part, it’s super easy to put it together.

1st: Put some water in a pot to boil. Peel some potatoes and cut them into squares and drop them into bowling water. When the potatoes are soft drain the water and mash them with milk, butter, and salt to taste, until creamy and smooth.

2nd: In an iron pot pour vegetable oil 1/3 way up the pot. Once the oil comes to boil add your popcorn chicken. I like to buy my popcorn chicken from Costco. Put the chicken into cook for 3 to 4 minutes until done. Watch the oil if it seems to get too hot, turn it down to medium heat.

3rd: Country gravy, 4 tablespoon of butter, 4 tablespoon of flour, 2 cups of milk, salt and pepper taste.

1st: Melt the butter in a pan, add the flour and whisk until bubbly and thick, then add milk whisk until thickened, add salt and pepper to taste.

Now it’s the fun part! Assemble this yummy dish together. First down goes the mash potatoes, then gravy. We like to warm up some frozen corn to add and then on top goes the popcorn chicken. It’s a beautiful sight! I hope you love this yummy goodness as much as my family does.


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page