top of page

Hawaiian Pork Volcanoes | Two Delicious Yet Different Flavors


My Husband calls this my specialty dish, it is one of the most popular dishes I make. These Pork Volcanoes will be a big hit for you too, I can't wait for you to try them!I have two different pork recipes you can try. One is a sweet lime, and the other is teriyaki. Here is what you will need for each of them.

Sweet lime Pork-

2 Pork Roasts (They usually come two in a pack).

1 Jar Salsa Verde

1 C Sugar

1 Packet of Grill Mates Mojito Lime Seasoning (I love using Grill Mates seasonings! They really knock a dish out of the park!)

Teriyaki Pork-

2 Pork Roasts

1/2 Jar of Teriyaki Sauce

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1 Packet of Grill Mates Korean BBQ Seasoning

I usually cook this for a large crowd, so you can either cut the recipes in half or try and choose one at a time. Good luck trying to make your decision!

After you have assembled all the ingredients, slow cook it for 5-6 hours in either a crock pot, or your oven on 250 degrees. I cooked mine in my oven, because I like the texture a little more that way. Once the pork is cooked, it should just fall apart and taste amazing!!

You can then place the pork in a baking dish and back in the oven and broil for a couple of minutes. Watch it carefully, you don't want to burn it.

Now your ready to assembly your pork volcano's. Start with coconut rice, Lettuce, then add your Hawaiian pork. Sprinkle some cheddar cheese on that. Top your pork with some yummy pineapple salsa, my mom's recipe is my favorite!!

Don't forget guacamole and sour cream. Then drizzle with cilantro lime sauce, fresh lime juice and squirt some Sriracha on that too if you want some heat! And boom! There it is, my delicious Hawaiian Pork Volcanoes. Your family will not stop asking you to make these, they are the best!

Hawaiian Pork Volcanoes-

Coconut rice (when preparing, replace water with coconut milk and add 1/4-1/2 C sugar. I my rice cooker.)

Lettuce

Sweet Lime Pork or Teriyaki Pork

cheddar cheese

Dollop of sour cream

Sriracha

Squirt of Fresh Lime

Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page