top of page

Tropical Salsa | Fruit Salsa


This tropical salsa was a big hit with my kids! It was a perfect topping on top of the pork volcanos! One of my favorite ingredients is the jicama, it gives it a really nice crunch. I also noticed when I used fresh mangoes and pineapple, it tasted better than the frozen. It is super easy to assemble. It's even better the next day! If there's any left over!

Above, you'll see we used a pineapple corer to cut it easily. I have a plastic one but I really want to invest in stainless steel corer like below, it will hold up better!

You will need:

2 mangoes

1 tomato

1 small red onion

1/2 jicama

1 fresh pineapple

1 bunch of cilantro

1 lime squeezed

1 jalapeño

1tsp salt

1tsp cumin

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

3tbs sugar

Cut your mangoes, pinapple, jicama, onion and tomato into small bites. I cut a bunch of cilantro using scissors. I found that works the best. 1 jalapeño minced. Add the zest and juice from one lime.

Then for seasoning use cumin, salt, cayanne pepper and white sugar.

Ta Da! It's that easy!! Pour into your favorite bowl and serve. I have also eaten this with some tortilla chips!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page