top of page

Easy Easter Egg Drip Cake

I love this time of year SO much! The weather is beautiful, the flowers are blooming, and the cakes are delicious!! This years creation is a strawberry cake with lemon icing and fresh strawberries filling in the layers! I always try and add fresh fruits into cakes wherever I can, not just for the health factor, but because the flavor is outstanding!

One of the secrets to decorating cakes is to make sure your cake is completely cool before you start adding anything to it. I also like to cut the tops off my cakes so they are flat on the top, it helps keep the cake level once frosted. (Before the cake top is cut off)

If you don't have a favorite frosting recipe, try this one! It is my personal favorite!

Frosting

*1 Cup Butter (room temperature)

*2 Tablespoons whipping cream

*1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract

*3-4 Cups Powdered Sugar

1. First take butter, cut into small chunks, and mix in mixer until blended.

2. Then add liquid ingredients until well mixed.

3. Next slowly pour in powdered sugar until consistency is correct!

4. Scoop out spoonful to test! :)

This is what I use as my base for most of my frostings, then I add flavors to whatever sounds amazing for the cake I'm using!

Once the frosting is made, the cakes need to be stacked up and then frosted. When I use more then 2 layers, I add dowel rods too create support and stability. Make sure the dowels aren't taller then the cake so they don't stick out the top of the cake.

After the cake is frosted, let your creativity run wild! You can add chocolate, colored frosting, crumbled cookies, fresh fruits, anything your beautiful heart desires!! If you are planning to keep the cake overnight, make sure the cake is covered well and then place in the fridge until its time to enjoy! Whatever you choose, make it your own and love it!

Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page