top of page

End of Summer Pool Party


The end of summer is nearing and what better way to end it, then with a party. I included swimming,  and good food of course! The kids in our family are practically fish, and never want to leave the water! So naturally we had a pool party! There were pool toys, water guns, and bubbles at our party. I had too much fun decorating it as well, I can’t wait for you to see what we did! Ever think to use sand buckets as serving bowls? Yeah, me neither, but my sister did! She is pretty creative. Check it out!

Also the food! You can’t have a great party without some yummy food, to draw people out of the water. Especially kids, am I right?! I can’t be the only one with kids who run in the other direction when I say, time to eat! Insert eye roll. This delicious party food should be enough to draw their attention. Plus, I don’t know about you, but swimming  makes me starving!

First thing first, the menu! When it comes to a pool party, think refreshing, vibrant and fruity! Naturally, I did a fresh fruit salad. It had watermelon, strawberries and pineapple. Sometimes, with fruit salad, less is more. This was one of those times. I love seeing all the beautiful colors and variety, in fruit a salad. I find some people, and I mean children, don't always want that variety. 

 We also had, Guacamole, and a variety of chips. Now, add in some refreshing juice to chase it all down!

 For my main dish I fired up the grill, and made kebabs. I am so excited to tell you about these! They have a special ingredient added to them, Mango! Ever tried mango grilled before? It is delicious! Be sure to give my Tropical Kebabs a try. They won't disappoint!

Lastly, you can't have a party without a cake. Maybe, you can, but we don't like to! We had the most delicious cake, courtesy of Nana.

 The little girls, couldn't wait to sink their teeth into it! 

Decoration time. We had so much fun with this, and it was very easy too! Ever used sand buckets, for anything besides sand? Well, if you don't know already, they make great food containers. The little girls thought they looked so cute, and had so much fun shoveling chips out of them.

It’s a pool party! After eating and relaxing for a bit, we headed down to the pool. We love some sun and water fun! The girls loved playing with the water toys!

Now, its your turn! Gather your family, friends, good food, and water toys. Have fun throwing your own, end of summer water party. We had a wonderful time at ours, and it was just the right way to end the summer. Let me know your favorite ways to end your summers, any fun traditions? Also, tell us how your own pool party went!


Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page