top of page

Fresh Street Corn Pasta Salad

We had a pool party at my sister’s house this weekend! I brought over my Fresh Street Corn Pasta Salad! It went perfectly with the grilled steak she served! Y’all will love this salad! It is colorful, and so fresh tasting with the lime, and corn cut right off the cob! The dressing is made with mayonnaise, which I love to smother on my corn on the cob! I learned this from my friend in high school, Linda! Her family always did it, and now, so do I! If you haven’t tried mayonnaise and corn together, you don’t know what you're missing. It makes this salad absolute perfection! I’m excited for you to try this recipe!

You will need the following:

Ingredients:

4 ears of fresh corn, cut the kernels off the cob.

2 Avocados, peeled and diced

1 can of Black beans, rinsed

1 lb cooked Pasta

1 bunch of cilantro, washed and diced, I like to use just the leaves mostly!

1 green onion, thinly sliced

1 bell pepper, diced

1 diced jalapeño, optional

Sauce:

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1/2 cup sour cream

1 fresh lime

1-2 tablespoons of taco seasoning

5oz Quest Fresco Cheese, crumbled

Salt to taste

Boil the pasta, and cut the kernels off the corn cobs!

In a separate bowl mix together the corn, avocado, black beans, peppers, cilantro, green onion, and pasta.

While your pasta cooks, make the dressing. In a bowl mix together the mayonnaise, sour cream, queso fresco cheese, fresh squeezed lime juice, and seasonings. Set in the fridge while you assemble the salad.

Garnish with extra crumbled queso fresco cheese, and cilantro. This salad makes the perfect accompaniment to any party or get together! Enjoy Friends!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page