top of page

Sushi Bowl


I’m so excited to share this post with everyone! I love Sushi! As you have learned from an earlier post, my husband and I first met at a Sushi restaurant! So Sushi is near and dear to my heart 😉. It is light and refreshing! What’s not to love? Maybe raw fish? I’m not a fan, so I substitute it! There is really so much you can do with these Sushi Bowls! As a bonus, you do not have to heat up an oven or stove, which is perfect for warm weather!

Here’s What you will need to make four Sushi bowls,

Ingredients:

4 cups Sushi Rice prepared

2 cups imitation crab meat, Do not use frozen, it is so gross! 1/3-1/4 cup Sriracha, depending on how spicy you like it! 1/2 cup Mayonnaise 1 Avocado, peeled and sliced 1 Cucumber, spiralized

Green onion, sliced Soy sauce or teriyaki sauce drizzle, optional

The girls loved using Nana’s new Kitchen Aid Spiralizer attachment! It was easy to use, and took no time at all! Much easier than the hand crank spiralizer I have at home.

In your food processor add the crab meat, mayonnaise, and Sriracha! Pulse until it’s incorporated, but don’t turn it to mush!

Now it’s time to assemble!

In each bowl add a cup of prepared Sushi Rice. Then a heaping of spiraled cucumber, and follow with 1/2 cup of the crab meat mixture! Top it all off with sliced avocado, a sprinkle of green onions, and a drizzle of soy or teriyaki sauce!

These bowls look so fancy, and they taste even better! It’s like a holiday in a bowl!

I like to make an extra side of Spicy Mayo to dump, I mean drizzle, over the top of my Sushi Bowl.

In a bowl, mix together 1/2 cup of Mayonnaise and 1-2 tablespoons of Sriracha, Yum!

Another option with these Sushi Bowls, is you could host a Sushi Bowl Bar! Just put the toppings out, and everyone could assemble their own! Now that would be a party!





Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page