top of page

Soy Sauce Chicken, Pressure Cooker Style


Hi Friends! I’m so excited to be at it again! My littlest was born about a month ago now! It has been a whirlwind of adjusting, sleep deprivation, snuggles, and smiles. Our family is over the moon with our newest baby girl! We have three girls, all under one roof! It might seem like a lot of dress up, and baby dolls, but I can assure you, I wouldn't want it any other way! I can tell you Don wouldn't either, we all know who the favorite is (insert sigh). The oldest two girls are definitely daddies girls, and I doubt the third will be any different.

With our new little one, I've been gathering recipes that are crock pot meals, casseroles, or quick and easy throw together dinners. This is one of Don's mom’s recipes, and I love when she makes this! I've changed it up a little, originally this is one you would put in a crock pot. Though with having our new little one, I haven't been very good about planning ahead. So the pressure cooker has been very useful lately.

Ingredients

1 Ibs. Chicken thighs

3/4 C Water

1/2 C Soy Sauce

1 C Sugar

2 T Lime Juice

5-6 Carrots peeled, and cut

Half of a Fresh Pineapple

1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder

Sprinkling of Pepper

*Green onions, Rice & Grill Mates Montreal Seasoning- This is optional, but definitely adds to it!

First step is to add the chicken, soy sauce, water, sugar, and lime juice into your pot. Sprinkle on your seasonings too! Add in your carrots. I don't like my carrots cut too small, or they can get too soft.

Next add in your fresh, cut pineapple. You can add in a whole pineapple if you'd like, the other half of mine was eaten before I could add it in, it was delicious!

Now select poultry on your pressure cooker, seal it, and let it do its magic! Before you know it dinner will be ready! This was delicious served over rice, and sprinkled with green onions.

I hope y'all enjoy this as much as my family did, we kept going back for seconds. Bonus, this is delicious the next day too!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page