top of page

Guess Who..? Owl Gender Reveal Party!

We got to find out the gender of our next baby! It was so much fun to find out with our families! My sister came up with the theme for our get together, 'Guess whoooo?' She knows how much I love owls, so this fit me perfectly. But you don't have to love owls to enjoy this adorable themed party!

For the decorations I used lots of owls, of course. I also added in feathers, and bird cages. My color theme was pinks and blues. I love the different blues that were used here, instead of your typical baby blue, it was more of a turquoise blue.

On the menu we did owl cupcakes. Aren't these darling! They were easy to make too! You just need some cupcakes, frosting, Oreos and m&m's.

For the owl nests I made no bake cookies. They are a little different from your typical no bake cookies. This is how my mom always makes them. Whenever I've tried others they are dropped into individual mounds, and harden. These stay soft and goopy, making them so yummy from day one to however long they last!

I added whopper eggs to the top of each chocolate nest, it gave this dessert a special touch, and made them too cute!!

For the main course we put together a deli bar. I made my moms southern fruit salad, another favorite of mine. This was stress free, which is great when it comes to serving a big crowd! And everyone loves sandwiches! There were different types of deli meats and cheeses. We had croissants, and rolls, plus all the veggie fixin's.

One of my pregnant cravings has been lemonade, I can't get enough of it! So, of course, the drinks were raspberry lemonade and blueberry lemonade.

We used a chalk board to tally everyone's gender guesses

The moment we've been waiting for, the gender reveal! I love the idea of using a piñata! I used a paper Lantern to make the piñata. I cut out my own wings, eyes and owl beak. I lined the inside with blue and pink paper so no one could tell what color actually filled the inside. Then, filled the lantern with confetti and colored candies that were the color of the gender. And ....

To our excitement, it's another girl! We have a house full of girls, and one handsome man! He feels pretty loved.


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page