top of page

Cranberry Rosemary Focaccia Bread


I can't believe it's almost Thanksgiving! Making this Cranberry Rosemary Focaccia Bread made me think of Thanksgiving. Maybe it is the cranberries! I love cranberries! My daughter and I could almost put them into everything. When it's this time of year and I see cranberries in the store, I always buy a couple of bags to put in my freezer. One year my daughter and I canned cranberry jelly. It was delicious!! Okay, I got a little carried away with the cranberries! LOL!! Now back to this wonderful bread. My girls and I decided to get together to have a Pre-Thanksgiving and try a new turkey recipe. And with that we decided turkey sandwiches. We knew we needed a special bread and this is what I came up with. It was a total hit.

Ingredients:

2 cups of warm water

2 tablespoon active dry yeast

2 tsp of sugar

2 tablespoon of vegetable oil

2 tsp salt

6 cups all-purpose flour

2 tablespoon olive oil for top

1 tablespoon rosemary

1/2 cup dried cranberries

Directions:

1. In your measuring cup add 2 cups of warm water with 1tablespoon of active dry yeast and 2 teaspoons of white sugar. Let rest for 10 minutes.

2. In your kitchen aid mixer with your dough hook on add 3 cups of flour and salt turn on your mixer slowly, add your water, yeast mixture into your mixing bowl. Then add the rest of your flour until it's all blended together and the dough has pulled together. Lightly oil a large bowl, place the dough in the bowl, and turn to coat with oil. Cover with a damp clean cloth, and let rise in a warm place for 20 minutes.

3. Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Divide dough into half and punch dough down onto 2 greased baking sheets. Pat into a 1/2 inch thick rectangle and pat with finger tip marks. This will help with the oil stay into the holes. Brush top with olive oil. Finally add your cranberries and crushed rosemary pushing down softly.

4. Bake in preheated oven for 15 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve warm.

So when you don't know what to do with all that left over turkey, here is a wonderful, quick alternative to any ordinary bread with lots of festive flavor! It's the perfect bread for a delicious sandwich!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page