top of page

Carnitas Nachos for Game Day!

I don't know about y'all! But I've been hearing about Sunday Ticket and Football just about nonstop at my house, haha! 😉 I'm not going to get into which teams we like, haha! But if you're like me, you need some yummy food for a crowd! Here are my Carnitas Nachos! They are so perfect for Game day! They are great to make for everyone at home watching, and perfect for tailgating!

Here's what you need:

1 bag of tortilla chips

3 cup of Carnitas, I used my family's Firehouse Carnitas Recipe. It's up on our blog!

1 cup of shredded cheese

1 cup of sour cream

1 cup of diced tomatoes

1/2 cup of diced onion

1 can of black beans

1 can of pinto beans

1 can of corn, drained

1 can of nacho cheese

1 can of black olives, drained and sliced

1 avocado, optional

Chives for garnish

First lay the tortilla chips out on a large cookie sheet! Cover with the Carnitas meat!

Follow with the beans, and corn, just sprinkle them on!

Add some dollops of nacho cheese sauce, spread them out with a spoon! Then add on the olives, and sprinkle on the cheese!

Put in the oven for 30 minutes, at 350 degrees! Once it's cooked broil the top for 2-3 minutes, keep a close eye on them! I always set a timer when I broil things, even if it's just for a minute!

Now load them on a huge platter, and top them with sour cream, tomatoes, guacamole, and some green chives as a garnish! These Carnitas Nachos are a total Touchdown!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page