top of page

Easy Blueberry Bread

My little girls, and I, love to make a treat on Sundays! I like to keep the recipe easy, that way my girls can make most of it themselves. They really enjoy helping in the kitchen! We normally make banana bread. My mom's recipe is our favorite! It's up on the blog! But today we had a container of beautiful blueberries in the fridge. With my girlies help, we put together this delicious blueberry bread! It is really easy to make, y'all are going to love it!

You don't need much to put this yummy sweet bread together! It's perfect for an easy Sunday afternoon!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups of flour

1 cup of white sugar

1 teaspoon of baking powder

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1 teaspoon of lemon juice

1 teaspoon of vanilla

1 cup of blueberries

1 stick of unsalted butter

1/2 cup of milk

2 eggs

First mix together the dry ingredients in a bowl. Then add in the blueberries, carefully mix them in the dry ingredients. You don't want to turn them into mush! I like to mix the blueberries in with the flour mixture, that way they are coated, and don't sink to the bottom of the bread pan.

After the blueberries are nice and coated, add the wet ingredients into the bowl.

My sweet little helpers love to crack the eggs! I have them first crack them into a cup, before adding them into the mixing bowl with the other ingredients. That way there are no shells in the batter. I learned this the hard way, haha!

Then carefully mix the ingredients together. Once again, be careful to fold the ingredients together softly. You don't want to mash up the blueberries!

Then pour the ingredients into a greased bread pan! Bake at 350 degrees 50-60 minutes.

This Simple Blueberry Bread was so delicious! It looks beautiful too! Enjoy!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page