top of page

Peachy Mango Crisp


We have a lot of peaches at our house! Which is just the way I like it! And I've got a new recipe to use them in! Coming up with a new peach recipe is just what I needed, to help take my mind off school starting again! I do not want Summer to be over! Enter this Peachy Mango Crisp! The mixing of peaches, and mangoes works perfectly! I can't wait for y'all to try it!

Ingredients for the filling:

2 cups of sliced peaches

2 cups of sliced mangoes

2 tablespoons of flour

1 teaspoon of Lemon juice

1 teaspoon of vanilla

1/4 cup of sugar

Dash of cinnamon

Dash of salt

Ingredients for the crumb topping:

3/4 cup of flour

1/3 cup of sugar

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1 stick of cold butter

Dash of cinnamon

Dash of salt

1/3 cup of slivered almonds, gives it a crunch!

Combine the filling ingredients, peaches, mangoes, flour, sugar, lemon juice, vanilla, cinnamon, and salt, in a mixing bowl. Make sure to stir it carefully! You don't want to turn it into mush! Then pour it into a baking dish. There is no need to cook it beforehand on the stove. That makes it soggy!

Then in separate bowl add in the crumb topping ingredients, flour, brown sugar, sugar, butter, cinnamon, salt, and slivered almonds. Mix them together with a pastry cutter, or a fork! My girls just used their clean hands! Mommy said they could! ;) When it is formed into clumps, its ready!

Sprinkle the crumb mixture on top of the peach mango filling! It seems like a lot, but it bakes down, put it all on there! I like my crisps to be 50/50! Half filling, and half topping! That's the best!

Then bake at 350 degrees, until the top is crisp, about 30 minutes! And that's it! Feel free to serve this beautiful Peachy Mango Crisp with some whipped cream, or vanilla ice cream! I promise I won't tell!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page