top of page

Irish Soda Bread

I love the smell of fresh bread baking. My husband and I could eat fresh bread everyday. We just love it! Seriously I’m addicted! I like to make this Irish bread with my Irish stew. They go so well together.

Ingredients;

3 1/2c. Flour

1 tsp. Baking soda

3/4 tsp. Salt

1 1/2 c. Buttermilk

Instructions;

Preheat oven to 375 F. In a medium bowl mix together the dry ingredients. Make a well in the middle of the dry mixture and then add the buttermilk. Mix together until it starts to form a ball. Turn out on to a well floured surface. Knead lightly just until the dough is no longer sticky. Don’t over knead or add to much flour or your bread will be tough. Place onto a well greased baking sheet. Cut an X on the top of the dough. Bake for 35 minutes. You’ll know when it’s done because when you tap on the top it will sound hollow on top. After taking out of the oven slather the top with butter.


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page