top of page

Three Cheese Stuffed Bell Peppers


Three Cheese Stuffed Bell Peppers

Hi Friends, I can't wait for Y'all to try this. These stuffed bell peppers are eye candy! Full of beautiful colors and fresh ingredients. Its Fall time around here and I couldn't find a better dish to make. I love bell peppers, and cook with them a lot! Or, I use to. Funny story, I was making my stuffed peppers for my family once and telling my sister about how my husband loves bell peppers. Then to my surprise he goes, 'actually I don't love bell peppers as much as you think I do'.....What?! I seriously use to add them to everything I cooked, since then I've scaled back on how much I use them. My sister still cracks up about this, we had been married for three years before I finally found this out. I learned he doesn't love them, but likes them in moderation. This is one recipe he does like though, and eats with no complaints whenever I make it.

Ingredients

3-5 Bell Peppers

2-3 Chicken Breasts, diced and sautéed

1 Can of Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies

1 Can of Beans

1 Can of Corn

1 C of Uncooked Rice

1 Package of Cream Cheese

1 Package of Feta Cheese

1 Tbl. Hot Sauce

1-2 Tbl. Taco Seasoning

Optional- Cilantro and Sour Cream to garnish

Your first step is going to be cooking the rice. I'm not exactly the best at cooking rice, so I always throw mine into a rice cooker and then I don't have to worry about it anymore.

Next, dice and sauté your chicken with a little oil and taco seasoning. Once its cooked you can add in the can of corn, diced tomatoes and green chilies and a can of beans. I like black beans, but pinto are great too! Rinse, drain and wash before adding them in.

While thats cooking and warming up you can cut and gut your bell peppers. Here's a little tip, I cut mine in half vertically. This helps them to lay nicely. I chose red, yellow and orange bell peppers. you can use green, but I like the sweetness from these peppers. I also love those beautiful colors together.

I have another great tip for you! I cook my peppers in the oven for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, nothing inside them. When you pull the peppers out of the oven they will have released some water. Drain this. Now your peppers and ingredients inside won't get soggy!

Back to your pot of yumminess! Warm up your cream cheese till its softtened, in the microwave. Then add the feta cheese, and cream cheese to your pot. When the rice is cooked add that to your pot along with the hot sauce and taco seasoning. Mmmm, its smelling amazing isn't it!

Ready to get your hands dirty? Its a little hard not too! Pick up your pepper half, then fill it with your stuffing ingredients. Add some grated cheese to the top of each pepper once its been stuffed.

Place your peppers in the oven for 10-15 minutes. Lastly broil them for 1-2 minutes. Keep a very close eye on them, they are easy to burn under the broiler.

Ta-da! Your three cheese stuffed bell peppers are done and ready to impress. I like to garnish mine with sour cream and cilantro.

I can't wait for you to try these, they are one of my favorite things to make and especially eat! Let me know what you and your families think of these stuffed bell peppers by leaving me a comment!

Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page