top of page

Trick or Treat Brownies

Trick or Treat...that's all I need to say about these brownies! When you look at these delicious, decadent, rich brownies, you'll see how festive they are. My family and I LOVE HALLOWEEN!!! It is always a big deal at our house. This year we are planing a Harry Potter dinner and theater party! With props, script, displays, and more! I can't wait! We will be posting this fantastic party real soon! Until then you have to bake a batch of these fun Trick or Treat Brownies!

Ingredients:

4 eggs

2 cups white sugar

1 cup of flour

2/3 cup cocoa powder

1/2 cup chocolate chips

1 teaspoon of vanilla

1 teaspoon of baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 cup vegetable oil

Here's What you do:

Add the oil, eggs, sugar, coco powder, and vanilla into a mixing bowl. Stir it all together. Now add in the baking powder, and flour, mix it together until just barely incorporated, Do Not Over Mix Brownies! Then line a baking dish with parchment, or wax paper, spray the paper with nonstick cooking spray! Then pour in the rich brownie batter! Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.

I love when my grand babies are in the kitchen helping me! It's always a plus baking with these sweet little faces! Once the brownies have completely cooled, remove them from the baking dish, onto a platter. Now its time to cover them with my Mom's delicious Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting! It's my favorite, from when I was a kid! Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting,

Ingredients:

1 stick of butter, left out to soften

8 oz cream cheese

3 cups powdered sugar

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 teaspoon vanilla

Mix the ingredients together in your mixer until combined!

Now the Fun Part! Cover the frosted brownies with your Halloween Candy! My Grandbabies had so much fun helping with the decorating!

Trick or Treat...Brownies! And Happy Halloween too!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page