top of page

Halloween Lantern Swag

I've got another fun Halloween craft for ya! I just loved my Fall Lantern Swag, it's up on our blog, so I had to make a Halloween Lantern Swag too! This lantern Swag has Halloween written all over it! The black flowers with eyeballs are so spooky! I love it! It was also easy to do, and cost me only $12 dollars to make it! Don't worry, I'm going to tell you how to make your own, just in time for Halloween!

Here's what you need:

4 rolls of Fall ribbon

4 flower sprays, or picks, I'm not sure what they are called?!

1 black crow pick

1 package of pipe cleaners

1 Deco Mesh Rope

I found all of this at the Dollar Tree!

First things first, lay out 2 flower sprays, one on top of the other, stagger them, so you can see each flower! Do this for the other side's flower sprays as well. Tie a pipe cleaner at the base of the flower bunch. Then tie the 2 ends of the flower bunches together, with a pipe cleaner.

Here are the ribbons we used! Like the flowers, They are from the Dollar Tree!

Now it's time to make the bow! I call this an octopus bow! Cut your ribbon into strips, 16-20 inches long, I like doing different sizes of ribbon! Then take each piece, and bend one end over, to make a loop. Keep doing this, until you use up your ribbon! I also added pieces of Deco Mesh rope into my bow! Then take the base of the bow, and tightly twist a pipe cleaner around the base of the bow. That's it! Now you have a gorgeous octopus bow!

Lastly tie your bow around the Swag, using the pipe cleaners! I also use the pipe cleaners to attach the swag to my lantern! You can also fill your lantern with skulls like we did, or you could use pumpkins! That's it my Pretties! Now that looks Festive! You are ready for Halloween!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page