top of page

Sunday Dinner Meatballs and Spaghetti


Italian food is one of my favorite! I especially love spaghetti! It is so easy to make and totally a comfort food!

Especially when you come home from church famished. It's a dish you can throw together quickly and everyone loves it! At our house my family loves the meatballs, you can't have spaghetti without meatballs. Its just not right! LOL!! Growing up this is how my mom made spaghetti, and I have carried on this tradition!

Here's what you need:

2 pounds of ground beef

1/3c. finally chopped onions

1/2c. seasoned bread crumbs

2 eggs

2tsp salt

1tsp. black pepper

1tsp minced garlic

1/3c parmesan cheese

Mix the ingredients together in a bowl, get in there and use your hands! It's a lot easier and it goes really fast. After they are made into balls, put them into a casserole dish and bake 350 degrees for 35 minutes.

After they are done, cover them in your favorite spaghetti sauce, then top with fresh sliced mozzarella. It might look like

a lot of cheese, but trust me everyone wants some cheese! Bake for another 10 minutes or until the cheese is melted.

It is done! And so good! I'd like a warm bowl of these Meatballs with Spaghetti right now!!

Look at these sweet little grand babies! You can tell on their faces that they love it too!! Serve it with your favorite green salad and my delicious crusty bread recipe. Let me know how your family loves it too!


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page