top of page

ZUCHINNI CASSEROLE


This fabulous zucchini recipe is from my dear friend Robin. I used to live in Texas! While I was there, my friend gave me this wonderful recipe. And yes! It's true the people in Texas are great cooks! And yes, they do love their butter! This recipe is so easy and if you have as much zucchini growing from your garden as I do, your gonna love this recipe! Plus my kids love it! Even my little grand baby loved it too.

Most of the ingredients you should already have in your fridge and pantry. Thats why I love this recipe!

You'll need,

Ingredients:

2 eggs

2Tb. spoons of butter

1/3c. of chopped onion

4c. of chopped zucchini

1 sleeve of Ritz crackers

1c. of fresh parmesan. If you don't have that, you can substitute 1c. of shredded cheddar cheese.

First grab some zucchini! I like to take the seeds out. If you would like to leave them in, you can do so. It usually takes about two medium size zucchini to make four cups.

Now place the butter in a skillet, then add your zucchini, and seasoning, half a teaspoon of salt, and half a teaspoon of black pepper, or to taste. Sauté until tender, about 10 minutes.

Lastly add in your eggs, milk, and parmesan cheese. Whisk until its all blended together. Then add in your sauteed zucchini, and mix it together until blended. Pour into a casserole dish, and bake on 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

Take out of the oven when its just golden brown on top, and it doesn't jiggle anymore.

Here it is! When I lived in Texas, you would always see this casserole at any potluck dinner. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as my family does!

As you can tell from this cute little face, she thinks its pretty good too!

Zucchini Casserole. Bake 350 for 20 minutes

2Tb. Butter

4c. Sliced Zucchini

1/3.c. Onions chopped

2 Eggs

1C. Milk 1/2 tsp. Salt and Pepper to taste

Sleeve of Ritz crackers


Related Posts

See All

Hello! 

Follow us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Quick Guide

Recent Posts

Categories

blog-1.jpg
bottom of page